Daily Ganesh puja and prayer based on Thiti

Lord Ganesh

Daily Ganesh mantra or Ganesh pooja will definitely enhance our lifestyle. Here we have a huge collection of Ganesh mantra and its meaning. Just follow the procedure properly and get the blessings of Lord Ganesh.


Ekadasi Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Heramba Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Heramba Ganapathiyey Potri

Trayodasi Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Maha Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Maha Ganapathiyey Potri

Chathurdasi Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Vijaya Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Vijaya Ganapathiyey Potri

Amavasya Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Niruttha Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Niruttha Ganapathiyey Potri

- Advertisement -

Prathamai Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Baala Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Baala Ganapathiyey Potri

Dvitiyai Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Tharuna Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Tharuna Ganapathiyey Potri

Thrithiyai Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Bakthi Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Bakthi Ganapathiyey Potri

Chathurthi Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Veera Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Veera Ganapathiyey Potri

Ashtami Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Uchishta Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Uchishta Ganapathiyey Potri

Navami Thithi Ganesh mantra:
1. Om Sri Vigna Ganapathayey Namaha
2. Om Sri Vigna Ganapathiyey Potri

Procedure to chant the mantra :
This Mantra needs to be chanted with a pure heart. Our body and heart should be very clean while chanting this mantra else there will be no power. Light the lamp in pooja room and sit before the Ganesh photo or idol and chant the mantra. The mantra needs to be chanted 108 times to get full benefits. Non-vegetarian food, alcohol, smoking are strictly not allowed while chanting the mantra. At the same time, nobody should sleep in the home while chanting it.  If you are not able to chant it at home then you can go to Ganesh temple and chant it.

None of the mantras will fulfill our needs immediately. So the mantra needs to be chant on regular basis to get the power of it. One need to chant any of the Ganesh mantras at least for one mandala to get the complete benefits.


Lord Agathiyar stated that it will be more beneficial if we chant the specific Ganesh mantra based on Thithi. That is why we have given Ganesh mantra for each Thithi. Ganesh is the lord of daily Thithi so Daily Ganesh worship based on Thithi will give benefits for us on each moment of that Thithi.

It is good to visit Ganesh temple and chant the Daily Ganesh mantra based on Thithi before starting any good things. If you try this you will feel the difference. There will be definitely growth in life.

If one not able chant Daily Ganesh mantra on a regular basis then at least chant the Ganesh mantra on Sangadahara Chaturthi day which will come twice every month. Chaturthi Thithi is more special for Lord Ganesh so chanting Ganesh mantra on the day is more powerful. If one not able to do pooja on Chaturthi Thithi then at least do it on Ganesh Chaturthi which comes once every year.


Usually, Ganesh Chaturthi will come on Avanai month(August or September) Valarpirai Chaturthi Thithi. This is being celebrated as Lord Ganesh birthday all over the world. On this day most of Hindu’s will buy a new Ganesh idol, decorate it and worship it. Now we will see a few more Ganesh mantras.

Daily Ganesh Gayatri mantras

OM Tatpurushaya Vidmahe, VakratunDaya DhImahi,
Tanno Danti Prachodayat.

OM Lambodaraya Vidhmahe, Mahodaraaya dhImahi,
Tanno danti prachodayat.

OM Ekadantaya Vidmahe, VakratunDaya DhImahi,
Tanno danti prachodayat.

Meaning for Daily Ganesh Gayatri Mantras:

Tatpurushaya – Supreme power.
Vidhmahe – Present everywhere.
VakratunDaya – Lord with a curved trunk.
DhImahi – Praying for great skill and intellectual power.
Tanno Danti – We bow and worship the Lord with a single tusked elephant tooth.
Prachodayat – Lighten up our mind and wisdom.

In Daily Ganesh Gayatri Mantra 2 we will see the meaning for the words Lambodaraya and Mahodaraaya. Lambodaraya means Lord with a big or expandable belly and Mahodaraaya means Lord with a huge belly. In Daily Ganesh Gayatri Mantra 3, Ekadantaya means Lord with a single tusked elephant tooth.

Other Daily Ganesha Mantras :

“Om Gam Ganpataye Namaha”

This is the mantra which needs to be chant before starting any work. the meaning of this is, Lord Ganesh, son of Lord Shiva, please bless me to remove all the obstacles in my life.

There is a belief that if we chant this Daily Ganesh mantra with proper Yoga posture then chakras in our body will get activated. If that happens then we will get more positive energy and all our negative energy will go away from the body. Due to this, we will have a good focus on our work and automatically we will start earning more money. Our health will be good and our face will be more glorious.

108 Daily Ganesh name mantra

1.Om Gajananaya Namah 2. Om Supradipaya Namah 3. Om Vighnarajaya Namah 4.Om Vinayakaya Namah 5. Om Dvaimaturaya Namah 6. Om Dwimukhaya Namah 7. Om Pramukhaya Namah 8. Om Sumukhaya Namah 9.Om Kritine Namah 10. Om Sukhanidhaye Namah 11. Om Suradhyakshaya Namah 12.Om Ganadhyakshaya Namah 13.Om Surarighnaya Namah 14. Om Mahaganapataye Namah 15. Om Manyaya Namah 16. Om Mahakalaya Namah 17. Om Mahabalaya Namah 18. Om Herambaya Namah 19. Om Lambajatharayai Namah 20. Om Haswa Grivaya Namah 21. Om Mahodaraya Namah 22. Om Madotkataya Namah 23. Om Mahaviraya Namah 24. Om Mantrine Namah 25. Om Mangala Swaraya Namah

om manthiram

26. Om Pramadhaya Namah 27. Om Prathamaya Namah 28. Om Prajnaya Namah 29. Om Vighnakartre Namah 30. Om Vignahartre Namah 31. Om Vishwanetre Namah 32. Om Viratpataye Namah 33. Om Shripataye Namah 34. Om Vakpataye Namah 35. Om Shringarine Namah 36. Om Ashritavatsalaya Namah 37. Om Shivapriyaya Namah 38. Om Shighrakarine Namah 39. Om Shashwataya Namah 40. Om Bala Namah 41. Om Balotthitaya Namah 42. Om Bhavatmajaya Namah 43. Om Purana Purushaya Namah 44. Om Pushne Namah 45. Om Pushkarotshipta Varine Namah 46. Om Agraganyaya Namah 47. Om Agrapujyaya Namah 48. Om Agragamine Namah 49. Om Mantrakrite Namah 50. Om Chamikaraprabhaya Namah

51. Om Sarvaya Namah 52. Om Sarvopasyaya Namah 53. Om Sarva Kartre Namah 54. Om Sarvanetre Namah 55. Om Sarvasiddhipradaya Namah 56. Om Siddhaye Namah 57. Om Panchahastaya Namah 58. Om Parvatinandanaya Namah 59. Om Prabhave Namah 60. Om Kumaragurave Namah 61. Om Akshobhyaya Namah 62. Om Kunjarasura Bhanjanaya Namah 63. Om Pramodaya Namah 64. Om Modakapriyaya Namah 65. Om Kantimate Namah 66. Om Dhritimate Namah 67. Om Kamine Namah 68. Om Kapitthapanasapriyaya Namah 69. Om Brahmacharine Namah 70. Om Brahmarupine Namah 71. Om Brahmavidyadi Danabhuve Namah 72. Om Jishnave Namah 73. Om Vishnupriyaya Namah 74. Om Bhakta Jivitaya Namah 75. Om Jitamanmadhaya Namah

76. Om Aishwaryakaranaya Namah 77. Om Jyayase Namah 78. Om Yaksha Kinnerasevitaya Namah 79. Om Ganga Sutaya Namah 80. Om Ganadhishaya Namah 81. Om Gambhira Ninadaya Namah 82. Om Vatave Namah 83. Om Abhishtavaradaya Namah 84. Om Jyotishe Namah 85. Om Bhktanidhaye Namah 86. Om Bhavagamyaya Namah 87. Om Mangalapradaya Namah 88. Om Avyaktaya Namah 89. Om Aprakrita Parakramaya Namah 90. Om Satyadharmine Namah 91. Om Sakhaye Namah 92. Om Sarasambunidhaye Namah 93. Om Maheshaya Namah 94. Om Divyangaya Namah 95. Om Manikinkini Mekhalaya Namah 96. Om Samasta Devata Murtaye Namah 97. Om Sahishnave Namah 98. Om Satatotthitaya Namah 99. Om Vighatakarine Namah 100. Om Vishwagdrishe Namah

om manthiram

101. Om Vishwarakshakrite Namah 102. Om Kalyanagurave Namah 103. Om Unmattaveshaya Namah 104. Om Aparajite Namah 105. Om Samsta Jagadadharaya Namah 106. Om Sarwaishwaryapradaya Namah 107. Om Akranta Chida Chitprabhave Namah 108. Om Shri Vighneshwaraya Namah